Vedic Astrology is an ancient Indian science which explains planetary motions and positions with respect to time and their effect on humans and other entities on earth.

Astrology is the science of the effects of the planets movements on our lives and all things. Astrology is based on astronomy in that astrologers need to know the correct positions of the planets at any given time, as well as the correct positions of the zodiacal fixed star signs in relation to any place on earth at any given time.Vedic Rishi provides free astrology portal where you can make unlimited kundlies .All are absolutely free!

The Vimshottari Dasha

The twenty seven nakshatras are divided into three groups of nine nakshatras each. These are owned by nine planets. Each planet is allocated specific number of years over which it operates.

Vimshottari dasha periods

S.No Planet Nakshatras Dasha Period(years)
1 Sun 3,12, 21 6
2 Moon 4,13, 22 10
3 Mars 5,14, 23 7
4 Rahu 6,15,24 18
5 Jupiter 7,16,25 16
6 Saturn 8,17,26 19
7 Mercury 9,18,27 17
8 Ketu 1,10,19 7
9 Venus 2,11,20 20

Total number of years 120

70+ pages horoscope PDF now in just INR 399 INR 999

Get your complete personalised kundli in beautifully designed PDF format right now.
Get your personalized kundli right now