Your 365 Days Prediction Report can help you make big difference in your life. Order Now →

Explore Astrology

According to Vedic Astrology, the planets are relay stations for the reception and transmission of stellar energies. In Vedic Astrology, the seven major or visible planets are normally listed in order of the days they rule: Sun, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn for Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday and Satutday.

Order of Navagraha(Nine Planets)

Of the planets, the Sun and the Moon, as the two luminaries are most important. Next in importance are Mars, Jupiter and Saturn as the major planets beyond the orbit of the earth. Then come Venus and Mercury as the major planets within the orbit of Earth and therefore always close to the Sun.

The Lunar nodes, norh and south, called Rahu and Ketu, regarded as shadowy or secondary planets, are of yet less imporatance. After them in significance we can place the distant planets of Uranus, Neptune and Pluto.

Navagraha and the Qualities of Nature

The planets are generally given the three qualities as follows:




Sun, Moon and Jupiter


Mercury and Venus


Mars and Saturn (also Rahu and Ketu)

Elements of the Navagraha(Planets)

The traditional association of elements and planets in Vedic Astrilogy are as follows:






Saturn and Rahu


Sun, Mars and Ketu


Moon and Venus



Navagraha(Planetary) Natures - Benefic and Malefic



Greater Benefic


Lesser Benefic


Genaral Benefic

Moon and Mercury

Greater Malefic

Saturn and Rahu

Lesser Malefic

Mars and Ketu

General Malefic


Complete Astrological Significance of Navagraha(Nine Planets)

Surya(Sun) Mantra Information

Show Information

Chandra(Moon) Mantra Information

Show Information

Mangal(Mars) Mantra Information

Show Information

Budh(Mercury) Mantra Information

Show Information

Guru(Jupiter) Mantra Information

Show Information

Shukra(Venus) Mantra Information

Show Information

Shani(Saturn) Mantra Information

Show Information

Rahu Mantra Information

Show Information

CKetu Mantra Information

Show Information

Complete Vedic Mantra of Navagraha(Nine Planets)

Surya(Sun) Mantra

Show Information

Chandra(Moon) Mantra

Show Information

Mangal(Mars) Mantra

Show Information

Budh(Mercury) Mantra

Show Information

Guru(Jupiter) Mantra

Show Information

Shukra(Venus) Mantra

Show Information

Shani(Saturn) Mantra

Show Information

Rahu Mantra

Show Information

CKetu Mantra

Show Information

The Next 365 days could be life-changing for you

Take big and bold steps towards your success, happiness and life growth

Order My 365-Day Report Now